Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5
Ophthalmology Physicians & Surgeons, PC -  - Ophthalmology

Ophthalmology Physicians & Surgeons, PC

Ophthalmology & Eye Surgery located in Hatboro, PA & Spring House, PA

300 total reviews

Ophthalmology Physicians & Surgeons, PC always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 300 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Ophthalmology Physicians & Surgeons, PC below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Scott J.
Submitted 07/02/19
I wrote the review below and meant to hit the 5 Star not 2 Star. Just to clarify. Scott J. Warminster, Pa.
Scott J.
Submitted 07/01/19
I have been coming to Dr Francis James for 4 or 5 years & I can say he & his staff are always magnificent. Dr Francis James is patience & compassionate & a great listener—- to such an extent I recommend my parents to him & they really like going... the only medical practice they enjoy. You can’t locate a better eye doctor!!!
John S.
Submitted 06/30/19
I am not sure how to describe my experience. You enter into an exam/world/practice where all is dedicated to the very best, dedicated, mind blowing technology in eye care. You feel you had the very best eye care exam of a lifetime. I am so happy I found Francis J. Clark, Top Philly Doc!!!
Mike L.
Submitted 06/30/19
I on occasion get ansey with the waiting time.Then, I get into see Dr Francis Clark and he gets me every time... so very thorough, extremely patient, kind beyond words, he remembers details about my eye history that totally blow me away, insightful with amazing listening skills and basic clinical skills not seen with physicians today. He remembered my daughter set a national record 15 years ago for the 1500 outdoor record in track. Just amazing.
Howard M.
Submitted 06/30/19
As always, my care and treatment by Dr Clark was excellent. The wait this time was longer than I desire.
Jacob S.
Submitted 06/30/19
I was seen as an emergency late Friday afternoon for eye pain. My own ophthalmologist wanted me to go downtown Center City to Wills Eye Hospital. Dr Clark kindly squeezed me into his busy schedule, and removed a piece of metal from my eye. I actually didn't have to wait long. I saw him earlier today as he opened up his office to see me for followup. Thanks to Dr Clark I am all healed. He is a very kind physician. My wife and I have a new eye doctor.
Donna T.
Submitted 06/29/19
I called Dr Clark's office from Colorado as I was on vacation. he recognized I had a very serious problem & referred me to a local hospital here. He totally directed my care as they wanted to send me home. Not happening as per Dr Clark. He asked for am mri and carotid scan. I have a 70% blockage in my carotid flow. Surgery done. I am cleared, I am so totally grateful to Dr Francis James CLARK...my new favorite doctor.
John S.
Submitted 06/29/19
I was just discharged as a patient at Abington hospital. The care was overall marginal, but the care & treatment of their eye doctor was awesome. He saw me daily for a corneal ulcer of my right eye. He was the most caring & dedicated of doctors on the entire staff. Thank you, Dr Clark.
Dave J.
Submitted 06/29/19
I am so incredibly happy I saw Dr francis clark for a 2nd opinion re my eye problems. Not only is he so very kind and caring, he resolved my eye problem of many years. He is the very best.
Jean T.
Submitted 06/29/19
I couldn’t be happier with my recent cataract surgeries with inserting of Symphony lens in my eyes. I no longer need glasses for any tasks. My life is forever changed. Dr Clark is terrific.
Doris T.
Submitted 06/29/19
I am new to the Philadelphia area, so finding the right doctors was important to me. I hit the jackpot in Dr. Clark. Probably the best doctor I have ever had. He referenced that he had a good recommendation for a ENT doctor in the area that I should go to, but in the midst of the appointment forgot to provide me with the information. Dr.Clark then called my cell after hours to apologize for not giving me the information and wanted to make sure I had it. He just went above and beyond in the appointment and really made me feel comfortable and important as a patient.
Sharon T.
Submitted 06/29/19
First appointment today, must say staff and Dr Frances Clark were wonderful. I left with my questions answered and feeling at last totally relieved. Recommend this place highly.
Donna S.
Submitted 06/29/19
You cannot find a more professional more patient friendly practice and that of Dr. Clark's . I speak from that of a nurse with over 40 years of clinical practice. Dr. Clark gives you 100% of his attention and concentration and clinical experience during his exam with you. One gets the feeling that you are his most important patient of the day.
Ronald G.
Submitted 06/29/19
Being from military background you always look at the overall operation. I likewise have extensive experience in medical office evaluation and consulting . This is one of the most efficient offices I have seen in the Phila. area. Not only are they efficient but they are extremely friendly , knowledgeable and professional in all they do. You have complete confidence that you are the most important patient when in the room with Dr Clark. It is always a pleasure to know he has taken care of all of your needs.
Steve W.
Submitted 06/28/19
Totally awesome. Needed to see for a second opinion. Dr Clark gave me an incredible amount of time is spite is being very busy and I was 30 minutes late. He is just a very nice doctor.
Andrea O.
Submitted 06/28/19
I am so happy to have found Dr Clark as I have been struggling for years with major eye problems. After many consultations with many ophthalmologists I found no relief. On 1st visit Dr Clark correctly diagnosed Blepharospam. I have had complete relief with Botox injections. Dr Clark is an amazing insightful doctor.
Rock G.
Submitted 06/28/19
This doctor totally rocks and I don’t think he realizes as he is so normal and humble... not you typical surgeon. A great find.
Happy P.
Submitted 06/28/19
You get astonishing care here. Francis Clark put together a very caring and great eye care center . He not only has the right staff but each and everyone of them has been colossal in their help and sympathy for my eye care... I greatly needed this at this point in my life as I have searched a long time for an eye doctor that actually cares and listens to me... I can be demanding, I guess. Not so here. I've never had anyone of them be inconsiderate to me or ignore my needs. I would rate them a 10 star in the event that I could. God favor this doctor and all he does. Amy S. Abington, pa.
Stuart D.
Submitted 06/27/19
Upon investigating all of my alternatives for cataract surgery I am until the end of time ecstatic I was recommended to this excellent surgeon. After wearing glasses for 55 years I am totally free of glasses. His staff mirrors his dedication to highest most noteworthy quality care.
Fred C.
Submitted 06/27/19
Dr Clark is a very caring physician and is on the very top of his professional expertise & experience.Just what I was looking for.