Testimonials


What Patients Are Saying about Dr. Clark

"I am a physician, and I have worked with many ophthalmologists for many years. When I chose Lasik surgery for myself I chose Dr. Clark to do my surgery and I couldn't be happier. My vision is perfect and it is so nice to not have to fuss with glasses and contacts. He has my total confidence and if I ever have a question about anything related to the eyes in regards to my patients he is the first one I ask. Thank you Dr. Clark for all you did for me and do for our profession."

Date of Posting: 19 January 2012       Posted By: Thomas Harrison

"I agree with the reviews on this website as they capture the life changing experience I had with Dr. Clark when he did Lasik surgery on my eyes 10 years ago. He does indeed have a very caring, humble, professional way with his patients."

Date of Posting: 15 January 2012       Posted By: Patty Ranieri

"I have never been so well treated by any doctor like Dr. Francis Clark and his staff. Kindness, professional. thorough, follow-up, quality, just an overall excellent experience. Very caring doctor. I give the highest marks and ratings you can give."

Date of Posting: 10 January 2012      Posted By: Thomas Callaghan

"You won't find a more caring, smart, gifted eye surgeon that Dr. Clark. my family and i have been seeing him for 20 years, three generations of my family. He is an excellent surgeon, with a great bedside caring manner."

Date of Posting: 07 January 2012      Posted By: Karin Thomas

"I live in Virginia, and was told I needed cataract surgery as soon as possible. My sister lives in Doylestown, Pennsylvania, and sees Dr. Clark. She recommended Dr. Clark for a second opinion as I wasn't really having any problems. He performed a very thorough exam, discovered that I had glaucomea, and talked me out of surgery. Besides performing a very thorough exam, I was given all the time in the world, he answered all my questions. Great doctor. And I don't need surgery."

Date of Posting: 02 January 2012      Posted By: Doris Gold

"I recommend Dr. Clark and his staff for all their excellent care after my cataract surgery. He did my second eye after an unpleasant experience with another ophthalmologist with my firat eye. He treated me like his best friend, and I see wonderfully. I give him the highest rating you have!"

Date of Posting: 29 December 2011     Posted By: Kevin Johns

"As I wrap some last minute gifts this Christmas Eve mornin, I think back to all I am happy for. This time last year I lost my job and insurance, and couldn't see because of cataracts in both my eyes. My minister recommended his eye surgeon, Dr. Francis Clark. Dr. Clark examined me and recommended cataract surgery as I could no longer drive. When I told him I didn't have insurance, he told me "not to worry". He did surgery on both of my eyes, got me free drops, and never charged me. On top of it all, I see perfectly after 50 years of wearing glasses(since age 6). After my last exam, he thanks me. Imagine."

Date of Posting: 24 December 2011     Posted By: Doris Dorideen

"I agree with the Glowing comments on this website. Dr. Clark is an excellent eye doctor and surgeon, from personal experience. I have enjoyed perfect vision after 5 minute cataract surgery on both of my eyes. He is very calm, professional, and caring. he made the whole experience a pleasure. He is a very kind person! "

Date of Posting: 19 December 2011     Posted By: Linda Welsh

"Dr. Francis Clark has always exceeded my expectations. My family and friends have seen him for over 10 years. He is always available, often calling late at night and on the evenings. He is the rare combination of a smart doctor with a very caring manner. His surgical skills are outstanding."

Date of Posting: 18 December 2011     Posted By: John Pilo

"Over the last 20 years Dr. Clark has performed amazing eye surgery on many family and friends- eyelid surgery, cataract surgery, Lasik surgery, glaucoma surgery, lasers. Everyone has done well, with outstanding results. A kinder, more compassionate doctor can't be found."

Date of Posting: 18 December 2011     Posted By: eileen mccoonnell

"I have been seeing the same eye surgeon for 30 years. When he retired, and I developed a cataract in my only seeing eye, he recommended me to Dr. Clark as he felt he was the best in the philadelphia area. What a great doctor with a very caring, positive bedside manner. The surgery took 5 minutes and I never saw better, after only 24 hrs. Great surgeon, very kind. I noticed all the nurses at the surgery center all had a lot of respest for him, and send their family members to him. This made me feel comforable that I had the best! And he is nice, very likable."

Date of Posting: 12 December 2011     Posted By: Edward McGee

"I recently healed from cataract surgery with Dr. Francis Clark, on both of my eyes, several weeks apart. His name was given to me by a Wills Eye surgical nurse. I figured she works with many surgeons, and shr knew the best. She was right! His kind, caring professionalism matched his surgical skills. Each procedure took 5 minutes( I asked when he left the room). They told me he has the "best hands as he is ambidextrous. All I know is I saw well immediately, and no longer need glasses. He is a very likable, humble doctor, rarely seen today."

Date of Posting: 29 October 2011     Posted By: Betty O\'Neil

"After unsuccessful cataract surgery by another physician, I saw Dr. Clark for cataract surgery on my other eye. He is an amazing doctor, with excellent surgical skills and bedside manner to match. I see great one day after the cataract surgery! He is the cataract surgeon to see as I traveled over an hour to see him as he was recommended by several sources, including my nephew who works in the industry."

Date of Posting: 27 October 2011     Posted By: Sandra Knight

"I have had loncstanding eye problems after lasik Surgery years ago with a local "Lasik Expert". After years of poor, fluctuating vision with constant irritation, my family recommended Dr. Clark for another opinion. He was able to fix my ongoing problem after much hard work and dedication. I now see well and have no further problems. Dr. Clarke is very dedicated, compassionate, a perfectionist. I recommend him, paricularly if you need a second opinion."

Date of Posting: 31 August 2011     Posted By: Michael Salonis

"I recently had Lasik surgery by Dr. Francis Clark at Wills Eye Center. The whole experience was exceptional. The entire staff at his office and at his surgical center were tops. The exam I received by Dr. Clark and his staff was extremely thorough. I had actually had three other exams just for lasik and they were far inferior to The exam with Dr. Clark. Dr. Clark found two other problems that I had- glaucoma and dry eyes, that other eye doctors missed in their "Lasik exam". I was able to eventually have Lasik surgery with Dr. Clark with perfect 20/15 vision in each eye. Just as important, I notified my siblings of my glaucoma diagnosis, and 2 of my siblings were just diagnosed with glaucoma when they went to their eye doctors. Important point--- Glaucoma often runs in family tree."

Date of Posting: 16 July 2011     Posted By: Thomas Viola

"Dr. Clark is one of the kindest, nicest doctors we have ever met. He has done laser surgery on our son and cataract surgery on myself with excellent results. Our family would recommend him to anyone."

Date of Posting: 02 July 2011     Posted By: Marylou MacMillan

"8 years ago an ophthalomolgist in my area recommended cataract surgery even though I was not having any problems seeing. The day before my scheduled surgery, I went to Dr. Clark for a second opinion, referred by my family doctor. Without mentioning my previous exam, Dr. Clark stated I didn't need surgery. Now 8 years later I still have not had surgery, still have the same cataracts, and still see well. Very ethical, caring doctor. Short patient wait, spends a lot off time with you. I have sent several friends and family members for cataract surgery over the last 8 years. All are very happy with their results. Staff is well trained."

Date of Posting: 27 June 2011     Posted By: Thomas Callaghan

"I just had Lasik Surgery at Wills Eye hospital center with Dr. Francis Clark. It has been a life altering procedure! I feel like I am seeing in HD, and it is only 2 days after the surgery. The entire procedure took several minutes, and was totally plainless. All I can say is that this man performs miracles. I was sitting in the waiting room the first day after surgery with a room full of Lasik patients. They all related a similar experience of amazement.Dr. Clark is the most precise eye doctor I have seen, as I went for three other evaluations prior to picking him to do my surgery. The choice was easy. Dennis L."

Date of Posting: 26 June 2011     Posted By: Dennis Lynam

"Dr. Clark is a very caring opthalmologist. He is very thorough and answers all of your questions. The office staff at his office is also very caring. I highly recommend him."

Date of Posting: 31 August 2009     Posted By: Wendy Wirsch

"Big group of eye doctors. There is always somebody to see. They have always been very professional and I started taking my children there when they needed to be checked."

Date of Posting: 16 January 2009     Posted By: Marie H


What Patients Are Saying about Dr. Peet

"Excellent experience. My appointments were emergency appointments and I was accommodated very efficiently. The exams were very thorough. I was extremely impressed with the care and compassion the entire staff showed to evaluate my condition and needs. Dr. Peet even consulted after hours with another ophthalmologist tops in his field at a leading eye institute and had an RX called into my pharmacy for immediate care."   Owen L.
 
"My first time there and they made me feel comfortable and really cared to help!"  Andrea S.
 
“Very nice staff. Dr Peet very professional and nice. Great experience."  Paula T.
 
"My experience with Dr, Peet was extremely pleasant. I found Dr, Peet to be considerate, thoughtful and attentive. I would readily recommend to him to anyone, which I already have. I must also say Dr. Peet's private nurse is pleasant and was wonderful with me. As a matter of fact everyone I encountered during this experience were joyful and considerate. Thank you."  Lucia D.

What Patients Are Saying about Dr. Neerukonda

"Dr. Neerukonda is a consummate professional. She is at the same time warm and caring.  Joanna R.
"Dr N is very professional as well as delightful to spend the time with"  Tom O.
 
"Positive experience. Knowledgable and confident physician. 
Office was clean and staff was professional"  Anonymous

What Patients Are Saying about Dr. Arteaga

"Dr. Arteago was very informative explaining the condition of my eyes. I was grateful to be seen on such short notice."  Cheryl M.
 
"Very satisfying experience. Dr Arteaga listened to my questions and answered them in language I could clearly understand."  Ray T.

What Patients Are Saying about Dr. Barouh

"She is a breath of fresh air compared to other Optometrists that I have gone to. She is really great!"  Connie S.
 
“Excellent. Dr. Barouh was fantastic in her demeanor, professionalism. It was a very comfortable and overall excellent experience."  Joanne S.

What Patients Are Saying about Dr. Beach

"Had a great visit. Quick & professional. Dr. B is great!" Sara D.